Book Wrap-Up

June 2017 Wrap-Up

Hey everyone, another month gone which means another wrap-up. I was really proud of myself for this TBR. For this, my focus was mainly on books with a historical or exotic setting because for some reason that’s a genre that I not only love, but one I tend to read the most over the summer.

So my focus for this TBR was on books like The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh and the sequel and final book in her duology, The Rose & The Dagger.

I really loved this series and I will probably be rereading in again in the near future.

Next I read Soulless by Rachelle Mead. Now I have not read any of this author’s previous works and I’m about to say this book was bad, it just maybe wasn’t for me. I would still encourage people to give this book chance if they haven’t read it.

th6YC85XIC

I also read along with these books the second book in the Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets and I’m already a good 25% into the third, but more on that in my July TBR.

HP2

In my previous TBR, I mentioned I would try and read more comics and manga which I did. I managed to read a good amount of Food Wars! that combined with a recent Comic Book and Manga haul, which I will also be posting later today, I am almost up to date with the series.

So there were a few books I wasn’t able to get to this month, but I’m so happy about the books I was able to read.


Thank you for checking out this post. Please remember to check out my July TBR which should be up not long after this. Please leave a LIKE if you liked this post, feel free to leave any comments or questions below, and follow me if you wish to see more of my content. Hope you are all having a safe day or night wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

