TBR

July 2017 TBR

Hello everyone, it’s a new month which means new books to read. So I’ve got an interesting list of books I really want to read this month. Some, if not most have been on my list for a while. This list may also be extended/combined with books that I am considering taking with me to the shore so I’m not sure if I’m going to be doing a separate post for that. I probably will depending on how many books I manage to get through by the time I leave. I will also more than likely be updating my blog while I’m down there. So on to the books…

The first book I have already started actually is Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This is probably my favorite book in the series. I don’t really know why. I mean, I love the series as a whole so much, but it’s something about the events that takes place in this particular book that makes it top tier if I where to list the books in order. Do any of you have a particular book in the Harry Potter series that you are specifically fond of? Let me know in the comments below.

HP3


Next I’m reading a recent release which is Ruined by Amy Tintera. This not a books from my personal collection, but one I borrowed from the library because I’m trying to do that more as I’m going through my shelves to see if I want to add it to my collection. I have also already started it and I am quite enjoying it so far.

Ruined


The next book in my TBR is probably the longest book so I will be trying to get to this book as soon as possible, but from what I hear it is very addictive so it may not take me too long to read. I’m reffering to Neil Gaiman’s American Gods. I unfortunately was really engrossed in the STARZ series based on the book of the same name, but now after seeing the first season I can’t wait to get into this story even more.

American Gods


Now I did say in my last TBR that I would trying to incorporate more books that I received at Book Con so I could share my thoughts on them for you all. The first one I really want to check out is Man in the Empty Suit by Sean Ferrell. Now like I have said I know absolutely nothing about this book except that it involves time travel and is all kind of a mystery/thriller after hearing that I was sold.

I also want to see if I can check out S. A. Chakraborty’s The City of Brass for which I received the ARC of as well at Book Con and it wasn’t easy neither. Be careful when telling a panel room full of bookworms that there are free books available. That’s my advice.


The next two are more kind of light-hearted reads that I think would also be nice for the shore. The first one is called The Visitors by Simon Sylvester. From what it sounds like from reading the synopsis it has a kind of Contemporary mix with Mystery/Thriller vibe to it along with a calm, but mystical setting in the Scottish islands. The final book is The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest by Melanie Dickerson. This has a historical fiction mix with a fairy-tale retelling of Robin Hood and I love the sound of it. Like I said I will be probably be posting a Beach TBR to show what books I will taking on my trip to the shore. I don’t want to take too many, but I also don’t want to take too little in case I run out of books to read while I’m down the shore. Nobody wants that.


Thank you so much for checking out my July TBR. Please let me know in the comments below if you’ve read any of these titles and what you thought of them, no spoilers please. Also, let me know if you plan on taking any books away with you on any trips you may be going on, what are they? Please leave a LIKE if you liked this post, feel free to comment as always, and follow me if you wish to see more of my content. Hope you are having a safe day or night wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

