Book Wrap-Up

May TBR Wrap-Up

Hey everyone well May has came and went. I feel like I was really successful with a lot of the books I read. I really diving into the historical interpretations Philippa Gregory had to offer with The Other Boleyn Girl and The Queen’s Fool. Even though I didn’t really empathizes with most of the characters I kind of feel like that was the point in this book. I kind of felt like you were more so supposed to be in awe of them and understand the struggle for power that all these people are trying to gain using whatever methods were at their disposal.


Next I really enjoyed The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Again, it was a little back and forth about whether or not I was able to empathize with the main character, but the more she kind of came to the realization that honestly life doesn’t always work out the way we plan and that you can’t plan everything down to the exact moment otherwise you’re not really living I really began to like her. The Unexpected Everything


I was a little disappointed with The Magicians by Lev Grossman though. I’m not saying that it’s bad by any means. I thought that it was a great concept, but the pacing it was really got me. Maybe it’s because I went in with it thinking that it was going to be similar to the pacing in Harry Potter like where we were going to have time to get to know all these characters and the world we’re presented it with. There were just a lot of jumping around and it just really threw me off. If anyone is a fan of this series let me know if I should continue with it in the comments below.

The Magicians


Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get to Game of Queens, but I will probably try and pick it up in a future TBR.

9780465096787_l


So those are all the books for this month’s Wrap-Up. Thank you as always for checking out my posts. Please leave a LIKE if you liked this posts, feel free to leave a comment below, and remember to follow me if you wish to see more of my content.

Leave a Reply

