Book Hauls, Comcs/Graphic Novels

Library Comic Book Haul #1

Hey everyone been a while since I posted anything, but I wanted to just give this little update. So in an effort to save a little money I’ve gotten back into getting books that either aren’t a priority or I’m not sure I’m going to want to have as a permanent part of my collection. So as the title of the post I mainly got comics in this haul which is pretty great because manga, comics, and books in general can be a little pricey depending where you look, but using your local library, if you have one as a resource can be a real benefit in my opinion so please support your local libraries. Sorry, didn’t mean to go off on a tangent there.

So in this haul I got mostly Batman related comics. The first comic I got is Batman: The Court of Owls Volume 1 (New 52) by Scott Snyder. I’m really excited about reading this series and if I like it enough I may just end up getting the whole run in the New 52. I know a lot of either hard-core comic fans or just casual ones really did not like a couple of the New 52 series, but I liked it because it’s honestly what reintroduced me back to all these great characters that I grew up with. I have mainly stuck with reading the Wonder Woman, Harley Quinn, Birds of Prey, and Batgirl series. However, since the release of the DC Rebirth series I’ve decided to expand my horizons since I’ve become more of a well-rounded comic fan since then.

batman-new52-volume-1.jpg


batman_death_in_the_family_800

Next I picked up Batman: Death in the Family by Jim Starlin, Jim Aparo, and Mike DeCarlo. This is widely regarded as one of the most significant Batman stories ever told just because of how apparently turns Batman to the brick of vengeance. Also, a lot of people think that this story and the follow up to this story which is Batman: Under the Red Hood are supposed to play a significant role in the future Batman stand alone films with Ben Affleck, which I really hope is the case.


Batmanyearone

To wrap-up all the Batman titles I got is Batman: Year One by Frank Miller. I believe I have actually read this comic before and I remember really liking, but I just wanted to see if I still enjoyed it the same way.


thJ5Z56MJJ

Finally, I got The Flash Volume 1: Moving Forward by Francis Manapul. I love The Flash series and I’ve really been getting into the character especially since the Justice League movie is coming out in November so I thought this was as good a time as any to finally pick up a Flash comic. This is again another comic I had heard nothing, but good reviews for when it came to the New 52 line.


 Thank you all for checking out this post let me know what books you picked up this week. Were any of them from the library? Were any of them comics? Please leave a LIKE if you liked this post, feel free to comment below, and please follow me if you wish to see more content. Also check me out on Twitter @BookBoundOwl.  

Leave a Reply

