Book Hauls

Book Sale Book Haul #2

Hey everyone, I want to talk about books. So lately I’ve been pretty good with not ordering any books well because A) I’m slowly but surely going to run out of places to put the ones I already have because I’ve been having issues with my third bookshelf and B) because there have been a couple of really good book sales. The last thing any reader wants it to see a book that has been on their radar show up 50% off or more the cost they already paid for a book. Don’t know whether it’s a good or bad thing that hasn’t happened, but like last time I was very smart with my choices and I’m happy to be able to share them with you all now.

So the first book is one that I heard so many praises out when it was released; don’t know much about it or the author, but the woman who sold it to me told me the author is very funny and has her own unique style of seeing the world.

How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran

Howtobulidagirl

I also got another interesting historical fiction I’m looking forward to reading is A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly.

northernlights

Next I found a really good copy of The Long Way Down by Nick Hornby. I heard about the movie when it was coming out, but I wasn’t able to go see it. I didn’t even know it was based on a book, but maybe once I’ll read it and see how the movie compares since I know the book seems to have a very high rating while the movie didn’t do as well. I just love books like this where strangers come together and are forever linked because of shared experiences.

alongwaydown

I also picked up a copy of poems by Robert Frost I want start reading more poetry and see what kinds of different writers are out there.


Thank you guys for taking a look at my mini book haul I think that this is going to be the last of the book sales that I’m going to be able to go to, but that’s okay because I got a really good collection of books for the coming year. Please like if you LIKED this post, feel free to comment below, and remember to follow me if you wish to see more of my content.

Twitter:@BookBoundOwl

 

Leave a Reply

