TBR

May 2017 TBR

Hey guys so this is a new month which means that it’s a whole new month of books to cross off my TBR list! So this month I kind of want to make my TBR list a little more manageable. During the summer and I don’t know why, but spring/summer months is when I really just dive into any kind of mystery, historical fiction, or high fantasy books. For the month of May I really want to just focus on those kinds of books especially books that I’ve gotten in recent books hauls.

The first two books I’m really excited to start are Philippa Gregory’s The Other Boleyn Girl and The Queen’s fool. I remember reading The Other Boleyn Girl back I think when the movie came out, but I can’t remember liking it or not and I don’t know anything about The Queen’s Fool which I’m really happy about so I going into it without any preconceived notions about her writing style since I really want to read more of her works in the future.

The next book I want to finally read is Game of Queens by Sarah Gristwood. Since I’m going to be reading historical fiction about powerful women in history I thought I would also like to read a book on how these women and more shaped the world.

9780465096787_l

To continue with my summer of Contemporary fiction I’ve decided to read Morgan Matson’s The Unexpected Everything. There are some stories that you just love to read about and this kind of fallen from grace kind of story is one of my favorites so I can’t wait to continue reading more of Matson’s works.

The Unexpected Everything

Finally, I really have been in the mood to reread the Harry Potter series lately, but I don’t want to until I can cross more of the other books on my TBR list off and I can’t just read the whole series straight through. So I’ve decided to read something that has been on my radar for a while and that has a similar, but more relative right now for someone my age which is The Magicians by Lev Grossman. I know where have I been, right?

The Magicians.jpg

This has been recommended for those that are big fans of the Harry Potter series because it’s that, but ten times darker. Plus, this is one of those book one’s that I’m trying to read and decide whether I’m going to keep and continue with the series or add it to my to be unhauled list.


So that is my TBR for the month of May. Share with my some of the books your reading this month. Do you have a certain kind of genre or genres that you tend to read during the summer months? If you liked this please leave a LIKE, as always feel free to leave a comment, and follow me if you wish to see more of my future content.

Twitter: @BookBoundOwl

Leave a Reply

