Book Wrap-Up

April Wrap-Up 2017

So April has come and gone, now comes the wrap-up for the books I read during the month of April.

Now as most of you guys know I’m trying to read more Contemporary fiction during this summer and I think so far so good. I’m a little disappointed that I didn’t get through all the books I wanted to this month, but I don’t ever want what I do for fun to turn into “work” so to speak because then I might not like it as much.


The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

So first of I read The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti. I really liked this book it was really different from books I had read before. The story revolves basically around the disappearance of a girl called Lizzie Lovett especially in the mind of a girl named, Hawthorn. She thinks that it’s so amazing that the most popular girl in her town has disappeared essentially inserts herself in Lizzie’s life to learn more about her and what happened to her. I will probably be posting a review of this book later this week. Let know if you want me to do that in the comments below.


everythingeverything

Next I read Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I’ve had this book on my TBR list for a while ever since I found out they were making a movie about it and the premise just seemed so interesting to me because like most people I’m sure it connected to me on a personal and emotional level due to the overall message. I thought that it was very entertaining book and I really enjoyed Yoon’s sense of humor and outlook on the world. I will probably be reading more by her. Also I am considering making a new segment which is called Book vs Movie. This is not really going to be a which is better kind of segment just more what I felt while I read the book and then what I felt as I saw it come to life on the screen and I’m considering doing this because I really want to see the movie when it comes out. Let me know in the comments what you guys think about this idea.


AmyRogerCover_HIRES

Finally, I read Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. Now this was the first Morgan Matson book I’ve ever read and I’m saying that I didn’t enjoy it, but I wasn’t sure how to really feel out about it and the characters. Yes, there was a lot of emotional moments and I enjoyed everyone of them, but I felt like it was really scattered. I don’t know maybe I just wasn’t in the right mind set to read it. However, I do want to continue to read her books just maybe try one at a time next time.

Speaking of which my TBR should be up not long after this is posted. So make sure you check that out as well as my latest Manga Monday segment.


Thank you all for checking out my wrap-up for the month of April 2017. Leave a Like if you liked this post, feel free to leave a comment below, and follow me if you want to see more of my content. Hope you are all having a safe day or night wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

