Book Tag

The Newbie Book Blog Tag

Hey everyone, thank you so much for all the support I’ve been getting. When I started this blog way back in I guess around December/January it was kind of just an outlet for reading, writing, and having discussions with others about things we all like. However, I would definitely say that I’m still a newbie and I have been looking for some new book tags to try out. So check out Mom’s Book Collection who created this tag. Be sure to check out her answers to this tag!

3, 2, 1…

Why did you start this blog?

As I said before, and probably in other posts, I love reading. Not many people around me like to read so I’m usually the only one talking about books and other bookish things. Plus, after a long day it’s nice just to sit down and write your thoughts down about things you actually enjoy talking about and doing instead of things that you really don’t.

What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

Well the thing is books are not the only medium that I love talking about. I love talking about manga, comics, graphic novels, and etc. My point is there is so much to read out there are I want to read as much as I can and bring that all to those that read my posts. I’m also starting to do book tags (obviously) which are pretty fun. I want to start posting stuff about movies and TV shows that are coming up for example when Game of Thrones and Outlander returns. I keep them as non-spoilery as I can I promise.

What are you most excited for about this new blog?

Talking with new people about reading and other things that I love.

Why do you love reading?

I love reading because it’s just amazing to me the ability to explore a whole world, characters, and more within just a few pages in a book.

What book or series got you into reading?

Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen is what I say is the book that really started me really loving reading.

What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

After the initial shock of just meeting some of my favorite authors, I would really just like to ask how they research for a book and what goes into the process of really creating a character.

What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

So the things that I feel is like the cardinal sin for YouTube, or really life in general is a lack of consistency. You know I think I know that life is crazy and more times than often you have to put so much of your time into the things that maybe you don’t want to do, but that need to be done. However, when it comes to things like this where you are maintaining an audience to some degree and you say that certain things are going to be expected on this date or another, but you can’t make it just be upfront about it. So time and consistency with the content I plan on posting I think are the two main things I could see being a little difficult at times.

When did you start reading?

I started reading in Elementary school, but the things that I was forced to read I didn’t really enjoy so I kind of stopped reading on my own for awhile, but I think I really picked it back up again end of Middle school to when I entered High school.

Where do you read?

I mostly read I would say in bed, but I try to have a book with me wherever I am.

What kinds of books do you like to read?

I like to read YA, fantasy, historical fiction and non-fiction, as well as mysteries.


So that’s it for this Book Tag. I’m going to try and make this a thing either every Tuesday or every other Tuesday. Please leave a LIKE if you liked this post, feel free to leave a comment below, and remember to follow me if you wish to see more of my content. Thank you and I hope you all are having a safe day or night wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

