Book Hauls

Book Sale Book Haul

Hey guys so yes I have gone to a recent book sale, today actually. This was a really good book sale the room(s) were huge and there were so many books, but like I said in my recent tips for book sales I was very smart with my choices and I thought I got a good amount of books that I know I’m going to be reading hopefully in the coming summer months.

So the first two books are from an author I’ve really wanted to start reading more of. I managed to get a really beautiful and matching copy of both The Other Boleyn Girl and The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory. She is an author I have heard nothing, but good things about when looking for really prime examples of historical fiction.


Speaking of historical fiction, another book I found was The Forever Queen by Helen Hollick. Now I don’t know much about this book, but I was recommended this book once on Barnes & Noble’s website since I am a big fan of historical fiction and the Outlander series so I’m really excited for this book.

ForeverQueen


Another book I got my hands on was The Red Tent by Anita Diamant. I also got Island Beneath the Sea by Isabel Allende.


The next book I got was The Weird Sisters by . I don’t really know too much about it, but I remember hearing about it when it came out and seemed like an interesting read. Plus, the cover is beautiful.

WeirdSistersUSPaperback.jpg

So this was a heavy historical fiction haul when it came to this book haul which is pretty great since summer is the time when I read almost exclusively historical fiction and mystery.


Thanks you everyone that checked out this post. I really enjoy sharing my thoughts with people that also share my love of books. Please leave a Like if you enjoyed reading this, leave a comment on any books your recently got at any book sales or if you are planning on going to any books sales around this time, and remember to follow if you wish to see more of my content. Hope you are all having a safe day or night wherever you are.

2 thoughts on “Book Sale Book Haul”

Leave a Reply

