Book Hauls, Manga Haul, Manga Monday

Manga Mondays: Catch Up Manga Haul

Hello everyone, I know its been a long time coming, but it’s here. So this haul; much like the title says is very much a catch up order. I really haven’t gotten a manga haul this big since back in December when all the holiday sales were going on. However, one day I just happened to be on RightStufAnime.com and the deals were just too good I couldn’t pass them up. Now I don’t think that this is a crazy amount of manga personally just because I feel I put legit thought into the volumes I bought.

For example, I received volumes eleven and twelve of Natsuki Takaya’s Fruits Basket series in the beautifully presented collector’s edition’s. These two completes the entire series of these editions.

I’m so excited to read this series and I honestly plan on doing what I do every time I complete a series which is read it from start to finish.


I also started a new series which is Rei Toma’s The Water Dragon’s Bride. This came just in time because I’m going to need a new Shojo manga since Kamisama Kiss scheduled to end I believe in October is when the final volume is scheduled to come out.

WaterDragonsBride-GN01-333x500 In the meantime, this beautifully, charming first volume is something to take a look at and I will go into more detail when I post my first take on this new series.


Next I got volumes two and three of To the Abandoned Sacred Beasts by MAYBE. This is a series that I will also be doing a first take on, but I wanted to get more of just because it’s been a while since I read the first volume. So this manga is very intriguing. If you are fans of Game of Thrones or The Seven Deadly Sins I think you will enjoy this series. It is very dark in it’s atmosphere, but it can have it’s light-hearted moments.


The next volumes I received are from a short shojo series called Komomo Confiserie by Maki Minami about a former rich girl turned working staff in her former servant’s highly regarded bake shop. I talk more about this in my first take of this series as well, but the first volume of this series left me very unsure about the two main characters and wasn’t sure if I was going to continue or not with this series, but from what some who have reviewed this series it gets better by the second volume and considering it’s only a five volume series I thought it was worth giving it a closer look.


I also picked up volume eleven of One Punch Man by ONE. Always excited to get more One Punch Man especially with Metal Bat on the cover. I’m wondering if this is going to be leading to another big battle soon since we’re being introduced to more and more superheroes that are in a way joining Saitama’s team and we’ll eventually have like an Avengers moment where Saitama will have to call on all these heroes that his is slowing getting in his corner because there’s a bad guy that he won’t be able to take down on his own? Just a theory.

OPM 11


Now we come to the real catch up part of this order. I decided that I really wanted to get more of this series because I did enjoy it. There have just been a lot of books on my TBR list lately that I haven’t been reading it as much as I want to. However, there haven’t been any releases that I’m excited about this month so I thought this would be a good time to catch up on Food Wars! by Yuto Tsukuda. I received volumes 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, and 13.

I really enjoyed Food Wars. It was such a funny and interesting concept for a Shonen battle manga all about cooking. So I’m really excited to get back into this story and the cool characters within it.


Thank you all very much for checking out my manga haul. I’m looking forward to continuing with Manga Mondays. As I said earlier, I do plan on releasing some First Takes on manga series that I have not read yet. Please remember to give a Like if you enjoyed this and feel free to leave a comment below. What manga did you get this month? Also, please follow if you wish to see more content. Hope you are all having a safe day or night wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

