TBR

April 2017 TBR

Another month comes and goes, with that comes another TBR which I’m so excited about. So I’ve probably mentioned that this Spring I’m going to start reading more Contemporary books and I’m going to start with these:

The first set of books I should say is all by the same author: Morgan Matson.

  1. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour
  2. Second Chance Summer
  3. Since You’ve Been Gone
  4. And finally her latest book, The Unexpected Everything

Now Moran Matson is one of those author’s I always see being praised on BookTube so I thought her books would be the best place to start when it comes to Contemporary fiction.

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

Next, I have a recent and popular release The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti. Now from what I understand this is a kind of Contemporary read mixed with a little Mystery. So the story basically revolves not around the title character, but rather a girl that becomes fascinated with her recent disappearance from their small town. In this fascination, Hawthorn, decides to figure out just who was the real Lizzie Lovett and if that had anything to do with her going missing.

MAYBE-SOMEDAY

So after reading Erin Watt’s The Royals series, I’ve decided I wanted to read more New Adult fiction and see if it’s something I wanted to read more of so I’m finally reading Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. Obviously, there are many authors that write in the  New Adult genre, but from what I’ve been told Colleen Hoover is the first place you want to start if you are just getting into New Adult. I really don’t know anything about the story and I’m kind of happy about that so I can go into without any expectations.

everythingeverything

Finally I have Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. Now I think I’ve mentioned this before about how I feel when books are over hyped when they are first released. When this first came out it was everywhere on BookTube, but I didn’t want to get it just because everyone was talking about it. However, I heard not too long ago that a movie was being made or made out of this book so when I saw on Book Outlet for a decent price I decided to get it. I’m so excited to read this because I am unfortunately one of those people that saw the trailer for the movie though I don’t it showed anything that wasn’t clear in the synopsis of the book.

So that is my TBR for the month of April again I’m trying to keep it light, but you never know. Thank you so much for checking out my TBR for this month. Please let me know in the comments what you thought of the books I’ve decided to read. What books are you really excited about reading this month. If you liked this post please give it a like, feel free to leave a comment, and follow me if you wish to see more of my content. Hope you are all having a safe day or night wherever you are.

 

Leave a Reply

