Book Hauls, Book Talk

Recent Book Outlet Haul Just Arrived!

Hey guys feels like I just did a book haul, but whatever. So recently Book Outlet had a surprise sale where everything on the site was 15% off plus they included a special offer where if you spent $40 or over your order was eligible for free shipping. That’s right FREE SHIPPING. Sorry I wasn’t on top of that as I usually am with sales on popular websites where you can buy books, but as you guys know I’ve been really busy with life and my recent TBR because I didn’t have a lot of book in this TBR I didn’t think but I read books like Voyager by Diana Gabaldon has been taking up a lot of my time, but I’ll be talking more about that when I put up my wrap-up most likely later today.

More on my recent book haul I had said that I have started unhauling books and going through my bookshelves and deciding which books I either don’t want or that I want replace so they match the rest of the books in the series. For example, this summer I’m planning on finally finishing/rereading Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series. I know, late, right? However, I have a justification for it. It’s because I’ve been waiting for them to make the second movie in the series, but since Daniel Craig has been Bond for the last five/six years so I don’t think it’s going to happen anytime soon. I really did like the first book so I decided to get the third book, The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest in paperback. Next I got Fairest by Marissa Meyer in hardcover, now I finally have all the Lunar Chronicles books all in hardcover.

Next in my book haul I got the eighth book in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series called Written in My Own Heart’s Blood. Now in my previous book haul I got the fourth and fifth book so I’m committed to this series all the way so I don’t feel bad about getting the eighth book. Plus, I also got The Outlandish Companion Volume One by Diana Gabaldon. So this is for fans of book series, the TV series, or even those that are just getting into both. It has descriptions of the first four books in the series, the making of the show, Gabaldon’s rules of how time-travel works in her world, and more.

Finally, I got two books I didn’t really know anything about, but seem to have a high reviews on. I got The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest by Melanie Dickerson which is kind of a female Robin Hood story which I thought sounded really interesting. I also got The Golden Braid also by Melanie Dickerson that is a different look into the Rapunzel story.

I’m really excited about all these books and I hope that a lot of people participated in this sale so maybe it will encourage Book Outlet to set up some kind of fulfillment system for their customers. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Book Outlet. I’ve gotten some of my favorite books from their site, but I think it would be great if they had something set up where you could get free shipping if you spent X amount of money. That’s just my opinion. Let me know if you have ever shopped on Book Outlet and if this is something you would like to see this happen. Also let me know if you took part in this recent sale on Book Outlet, what books did you get?

Thank you all for checking this out. I hoped you all are having a safe day or night wherever you are. Please Like if you enjoyed this post, feel free to comment below, and follow me if you wish to see more of my future content.

Leave a Reply

