TBR

March 2017 TBR

Hey everyone,

So once again it’s time for me to let you all know the books I’m going to attempt to read during the month. I really try to make the books I read relative to whatever is going on during that month or obviously whatever I’m in the mood for. I have a lot of books planned for this Spring, especially a lot of Contemporary titles. However, this month I’ve been in the mood for reading books dealing with mental illness. So this month I will be reading:

Image result for made you up book

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

This involves a girl living with Schizophrenia, a mental illness in which she has trouble distinguishing fantasy from reality. As she begins to fall in love with a boy at her new school, someone with his own issues, but isn’t sure if he’s the boy of her dreams or if it’s all in her head. I’ve read very few books about mental illness, but I feel like it’s a subgenre that is growing in popularity among authors and readers. I want to see for myself if it’s a subject I’m interested in reading more about.

I also plan to read:

Image result for get well soon book

Get Well Soon by Julie Halpern

This story focuses on a girl with severe depression and how she ends up in a mental hospital with a bunch of interesting characters. It kind of sounds like Girl, Interrupted meets It’s Kind of A Funny Story.


 

Another subject I want to read more this month are books set in Scotland/Ireland; not only because I’m a huge fan of reading up on those countries already, but also because I thought it was appropriate because of St. Patrick’s Day. So I’m already reading:

Image result for Voyager book

Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

This is the third book in the Outlander series and I’m super excited about reading this because I’m super hyped about Season 3 of the STARZ series which I understand is set to come out September of 2017. It can’t get here soon enough for me, honestly.

Image result for Into the Dim book

Finally, I plan on picking up Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor. This book was recommended in a If You Like This, You’ll Like This video on YouTube I found a while ago. I hope to do these segments on here as well as when I start posting videos on my own BookTube channel. Anyway, was recommended for those that like/love the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. It follows the story of a girl who loses her mother under mysterious circumstances, but comes to find out her mother was a part of a secret society of time-travelers and may have possibly been transported 200 years into the past. I’m so excited to read this book, but that why I’m trying to read Voyager as fast as I can because I can read multiple books at the same time, but not when there on the same subject matter.

So that is my TBR for the month of March trying to keep it a little light this month in case any other books pop up on my radar, but if they will in my wrap-up. So what books are you reading for March? Have any of you read the books I’ve listed here? If so let me know in the comments. Also, let me know if you would like to review any of these books. Well, if you liked this post please leave a Like or a comment. Also remember to follow me if you wish to keep up-to-date with future content. Hope you are all having a safe day or night wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

