Book Hauls

Birthday Book Haul

Hello everyone,

Today is a very special day for me. It’s my birthday!!! And I’m so excited to share with you guys the books  that I have received today. I was so happy to receive these books and I’m even more happy to share them with all of you because these are books that I’ve wanted to add to my collection for a while. It’s especially refreshing considering I’ve kind of put myself on a book buying ban so these were a little treat. I’m trying to give my wallet some breathing room plus I will be putting my new bookshelf up hopefully soon and I already know that is going to be a nightmare, but I’m not too worried. I actually like re-organizing my bookshelves. So on to the Birthday Book Haul!

First, I received Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I love stories that are dark, especially when their about circuses or masquerades just because to me they just add a great element of magic and mystery. The cover art is beautiful, I know a lot of people prefer the U.K. version of this, but I think both are nice and I’m just glad to have my own copy. This is the type of book I feel like I want to save for around Halloween.

Next, I received The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti. I have been really interested into this book just because it sounds so different. This book surrounds the disappearance of Lizzie Lovett and a girl name Hawthorn who inserts herself into the investigation. From what I understand from those that have hauled this book, this is a mix of Contemporary and Mystery/Thriller. I’ve told myself that I’m going to start reading more Contemporary reads and this sounds like one I really want to save for when Spring starts.

Finally, I received the much anticipated release of A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab the final book in the Darker Shades of Magic series. I’m so excited to read this because I absolutely love this series. This one I also want to read during October.

So that’s it for my Birthday Book Haul. Let me know if any of you have hauled or read these books lately. No spoilers please. Thank you all for reading. Please remember to leave a Like, Comment, and Follow my blog for future content. Hope you all are having a safe day or night wherever you all are.

Leave a Reply

