Book Tag, Book Talk

My Life in Books Tag

Image result for book tag png

Book FOR EACH INITIAL

G-Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

N-North & South by Elizabeth Gaskell


AGE-COUNT ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF

The 22nd book on my main shelf is The Novice by Taran Matharu. This is a book that I have been waiting patiently to read. I got it not too long ago on Book Outlet for a steal and I am just waiting for the second one to show up so I can read them back to back. Especially, now that I heard the third book in her series is going to be released soon.


BOOK THAT REPRESENTS A DESTINATION YOU WOULD LOVE TO TRAVEL TO

There are so many places that I would love to explore real and imaginary that I have read about, but Prythian from Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses series would have to be at the top of the list. Just because I would love to explore each of the Faerie courts and more. It just seems like such an amazing place where adventure and danger could be around every corner you turn. I would also love to train and be able to do half the things Feyre is able to do–no spoilers!


FAVORITE COLOR

PURPLE

Image result for Purple


MOST DIFFICULTY READING

cruel-beauty

I have so much anger towards this book. I want to just apologize in advance to the author and to those that like this author, but this book was just frustrating to no end…until it finally did then everything was fine. Now, this is a fairytale retelling of The Beauty and The Beast. Not just one of my favorite fairytales, but my FAVORITE. This is supposed to be a story where the “Beauty” in this story has been betrothed to the evil ruler of her kingdom since birth and has been trained for the day when she will finally use the training given to her by her father to kill him. Sounds cool, right? Yeah I thought so too. Normally, I don’t like to talk about things that I don’t like because I think people should have fun while talking about the things that they love and for me the top one is books. I will say that if you are a fan of fairytale retellings to check this one out because you might end up loving it. I just was not a fan of this author’s writing or how she developed, I guess is the word, her characters in this book.


WHICH BOOK IN YOUR TBR PILE WILL YOU GET THE BIGGEST SENSE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FROM?

Image result for wicked book series

I love the musical, Wicked, and I have been saving this story until the right time or just until I have the entire series because I just want to experience the entirety  of the world that was adapted to one of my favorite stories about how there are always two sides to a story.

Leave a Reply

