TBR

I’m Back…with a February TBR

So I know it’s been awhile and for all those that have followed my blog; I’m sorry for my absence. I feel like it’s too late for a Christmas/December/January book haul, but I may consider putting up a post soon after this one. However, I’m going to resume a consistent schedule and I may start posting videos to go along with this blog, but I’m still not sure. For now, here’s my TBR list for the month of February and boy do I have a few. Ambitious to say the least.

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas

So this is a book that has been on my list for awhile and it has taken a lot not to read it, but I knew that it would be worse waiting for the next book to come out, but the third book just got a release date (and I’m not saying that I’ve already pre-ordered it, but…yeah) so I’m really excited to continue this journey with Tamlin and Feyre.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I feel like this is a great pick especially for this month and I’m really interested to dive deep into Marissa Meyer’s new series about the origins of the Queen of Hearts. I can’t wait.

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

This actually a book among my Christmas/December book haul and I have really been saving it for this month specifically because it is a very different young adult novel I’m eager to read and review for you guys. This is a story of a Prince and a Princess that have been promised since childhood; okay seems like your standard fairytale, right? It’s anything but that. Our main female lead has a secret talent of controlling fire. Seems great, but not when you are the future Queen, especially one where magic is strictly forbidden and it only gets worse when war breaks out amongst the kingdoms separating the young couple. However, a friendship is deepens between the Prince’s sister and his future bride, but is solace all that will be found in  the ashes of war and uncertainty. When I heard the concept for this book I thought what a great way to offer such a different kind of story to today’s growing readers. I will definitely be doing a review of this book once I finish it.

The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough

Now I am on a mission this year to read more diverse, especially this month. In this story, Love and Death are living entities that have existed since the beginning playing games with the lives and loves of humans across time, but Death always wins. Thus, the greatest loves result in the greatest tragedies. Now they’ve set their eyes on a new couple. Set against the backdrop of The Great Depression comes the story of an African America girl who dreams of being a pilot and a white boy with his future assured. Will Death win once again? Or will Love conquer all?

Blackbirds by Chuck Wendig

So this is a little different book for this month, but I was just really in mood for a good supernatural type mystery/thriller and this seems like just the book for that. It tells the story of a girl who has always had the ability to see how a person is going to die when she touches them, but no matter how hard she tries can never prevent their deaths from happening. After hitching a ride from a stranger, Miriam see how the man is going to die and her death as well. In order to prevent her own demise she must save the strangers’ life as well, but can she really go against death itself?

Hope you guys like my TBR for the month of February. Let me know in the comments if you have read any of these books or share books from your own TBR list as well. That’s all for now.

1 thought on “I’m Back…with a February TBR”

Leave a Reply

