TBR

Winter Reading Plans AKA December TBR

So I promised that I would get the last of my reviews up and my December TBR up shortly after I posted my November Wrap-Up and I always fulfill my promises. The reviews are being finished up it’s taking a little bit, but there getting there. I’ve just had a lot going on because of other stuff going on in my life, but I am here with my December TBR and I just want to talk a little about it because December I don’t know, but I feel is just one of those classic months to just curl up with a book and get lost in it.

Now my December TBR it goes as follows:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

Winter by Marissa Meyer

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Jane Eyre is a story that I re-read every year around this time. I don’t know why, but it just sets me in the mood for the new year and what new experiences I hope to have. As for my double-dosed of Marissa Meyer I’m embarrassed to say that I have not yet finished the Lunar Chronicles, luckily it has not been spoiled for me and I would very much like to keep it that way. I’m looking at you Internet. So I feel that it is only prober that I finally sit down and finish her series before I start her new one which I’m so excited about. I can always go back and read her two novellas afterwards. Ink and Bone is a book that has been on my list basically the same amount of time as The Book Thief has and I think that it only right that I read them together, but come on who doesn’t love reading a book about books, right?

Leave a Reply

