Uncategorized

November ’16 TBR

So November is–well now and I already have gotten my books from the library and started on some of them. I fairly confident that I will get through most, if not all of them this month. Here are my main reads for this month:

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

I’ve finally decided to do it. I don’t know why, but I don’t like reading new books when everyone on YouTube or what not is talking about them and reviewing them either it’s because I’m reading/doing other stuff at the time or I feel almost pressured to read it. I was interested in this title when it came out, but I never read it. However, now I finally want to give it a chance. Plus, Jay Kristoff is one of my favorite writers ever since I read Stormdancer.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, Inspired by an idea from Siobhan Dowd

I had never heard of this story since I saw the trailer for the movie. For some reason, I got an Iron Giant meets Tim Burton kind of vibe and when I learned there was a book I thought I need to read this. I’m really excited and from what I’ve seen so far it’s really beautiful in a kind of creepy way.

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1) by Rick Riordan

I’m sure at some point in my life I read this book, but I have no memory of this or maybe I just didn’t like it at the time so now I’ve just decided to re-read it and I’m really excited about re-discovering this world and these characters.

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Once again, I’ve heard multiple people saying that I should not only read this book because it’s so good, but there is supposedly a movie being made about it by Steven Spielberg. I don’t think the fact that I’m not really a gamer person should not me from reading this nor should it stop anyone else from trying it.

Tell me what’s your TBR for the month of November. Are you reading any sequels or all first instalments or stand-alones like me?

 

Leave a Reply

