Uncategorized

DC & Marvel Graphic Novel Sale!!!

Get out your wallets my fellow comic book friends because Barnes & Noble has officially started their buy 2 get the 3rd free DC & Marvel comics sale. It is going on now through January 16, 2017. I was really surprised to see this because they usually don’t start this kind of a sale till it get closer to the holiday season, but I am most surely not complaining in the least.

There are a lot of great titles listed from both of these amazing companies. Here are just a few titles from each that I definitely want to check out and will be giving reviews on in the near future:

From Marvel I definitely want to check out:

Jessica Jones: Alias

From what I understand, this is the series that inspired and drove the Netflix series which I have already seen, but I’m interested to know the original story.

5152ba0ri85l-_ac_ul320_sr208320_

The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl/Squirrel Girl Beats Up the Marvel Universe

Honestly, I have no idea who this superhero is and I’m pretty sure I’ve never heard of her before, but lately it’s like Squirrel Girl has become the next Deadpool or something. She is so popular and I have to see what is the deal with Squirrel Girl.

Spider-Gwen: Most Wanted

One of my favorite Marvel superheroes of all time is Spider-Man. Now Gwen Stacy, the love of Peter Parker’s life instead has taken up the mantel of Spider-Gwen. Sign Me Up.

51mzccpc42l-_sx323_bo1204203200_

And For DC comics:

Starfire Vol. 2: A Matter of Time

Since I first read Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Connor’s stand-alone Starfire story, I knew I was hooked. He really brings one of my favorite Teen Titans alive and in full color more than she’s ever been before. They really do her justice in this comic rather than other comics where Starfire has been depicted. I can’t wait to get to the next volume and the one after that and the one after that.

DC Elseworlds: Justice League Vol. 1

I’ve never read an Elseworlds comic, but from what I understand it’s basically alternative world in which the characters live in which I think is a pretty cool idea. It looks like it’s going to be or at least in part going to be set in the Old West.

389612-_sx360_ql80_ttd_

Titan Hunt

I love the Teen Titans and reading about old Titans and new just sounds like my kind of comic. I’m interested in how they’ll be depicted and if they’ll draw on the original Teen Titan stories in any way.

54065-_sx360_ql80_ttd_

Leave a Reply

